One veteran to another…

01/14/2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been where water is restrained, tasted those depths of pain. I’ve stood where some brag they have been! I’ve seen flesh on fire, love a lair, where youth trust and faith are wasted. I’ve heard stone turn a moan, seen the sky weep un-controlling, felt hope worn thin. Alone I’ve been to my hell and back once again.  I’m not the one to be the guide, I have no  right. I can say, though it is a hard journey, the glow of happiness is always within sight.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One veteran to another… at CWR's.

meta

